Its scientific council

All the versions of this article: [English] [français]

A scientific council assists the administrative council and consists of
persons qualified in the areas of operation of the Association.

Its members

- Professor Henry de Lumley, palaeontologist, director of the Institute of Human Palaeontology, former director of the Museum of Natural History, correspondent of the Academy of Sciences and the Academy of Inscriptions and Belles Lettres.
- Professor Emmanuel Le Roy Ladurie, historian, honorary professor at the Collège de France, member of the Institute, internationally-known specialist on the Languedoc.
- Dr Jean Blanc, holder of a doctorate on the Abbey of Lagrasse
- Mr Jacques Charpentier, composer, former director of music at the Ministry of Culture, president of the federation of national departments and living arts, president of the National Music Committee (Unesco).
- Professor Jean Barbey, doctor of law, professor of faculties of law, specialist in the history of institutions.
- Francis Hallé, researcher, former professor of botany at the University of Montpellier.
- Miss Chantal Dauchez, doctor of law, Maître de Conférences at the University, specialist in the history of ancient, mediaeval and classical gardens.
- Mr Xavier David, architect, restorer of the Basilica of Notre Dame de la Garde in Marseille.
- Mr Aurélien Dufour, architect, specialist in historic monuments.
- Professor Daniel-Odon Hurel

In memoriam

They honoured us by belonging to the Scientific Council:

- Mr Pierre Guyénot, painter, first Grand-Prix de Rome, emeritus Maître de Conférence at the Polytechnic, ex-sociétaire of the Salon d’Automne. (+2007).
- Professor Marcel Durliat, professor at the University of Toulouse le Mirail (History of art of the Midle Ages), member of the Superior Commission of Historic Monuments. (+2006)
- Professor Jacques Heers, historian, honorary professor at the University of Paris-Sorbonne, former director of the Department of Mediaeval Studies.(+2013)